or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.00 Laybuy What's this?

Currently not in stock. We expect to deliver within 1 week of order placement.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

'Tender Prey' was the fifth studio album from Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, originally released on 19th September 1988. The album was recorded during several sessions over the course of four months in West Berlin, where the band were based at the time, and London and was produced by Flood.

The album opens with "The Mercy Seat," which has been subsequently played at almost all of the band's live performances since 1988, and was later covered by one of Cave's biggest influences, Johnny Cash. "The Mercy Seat" was released as a single in May 1988 as a precursor to the album, and "Deanna" was released shortly after the album hit the streets.

Cave later admitted that the album, "was made at a difficult time in my life when things were spiralling out of control in a lot of areas."

Finally available on heavyweight 180gm vinyl again after many years, with vinyl transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey, and cut at Abbey Road studios. This reissue edition, approved personally by Nick Cave, is finally available again on its original format.


  1. The Mercy Seat
  2. Up Jumped The Devil
  3. Deanna
  4. Watching Alice
  5. Mercy
  6. City Of Refuge
  7. Slowly Goes The Night
  8. Sunday's Slave
  9. Sugar Sugar Sugar
  10. New Morning