Time Fades Away (Reissue) (50th Anniversary Clear Vinyl LP)

Clear Vinyl LP
Already a beloved singer-songwriter, Neil Young's star shot higher still with the release of his classic album Harvest. His response to this momentum was to release the first in what would become many live albums, but opting to use Time Fades Away to debut a raft of then-unreleased songs, all with the band - The Stray Gators - that had joined him for the Harvest sessions, along with guests and former bandmates Graham Nash and David Crosby. This 50th anniversary reissue comes on clear vinyl, and includes a lesser-known b-side, The Last Trip To Tulsa, on the album. - Flying Out

Time Fades Away was the first live album released by Neil Young. He is backed on the album by The Stray Gators, the band who played on Harvest, and includes the superb musicians Ben Keith, Jack Nitzsche, and Tim Drummond. David Crosby and Graham Nash are special guest musicians.

The album followed the release of Young’s hugely successful album Harvest, and when it was released in 1973 it featured all previously unreleased songs. To commemorate the 50th anniversary of this album the track The Last Trip To Tulsa (originally released as a B-side to the 1973 single of Time Fades Away) has been added to the album.

This limited LP is pressed on clear vinyl.


A1. Time Fades Away 
A2. Journey Through The Past
A3. Yonder Stands The Sinner
A4. L.A.
A5. Love In Mind
B1. Don’t Be Denied
B2. The Bridge 
B3. Last Dance 
B4. The Last Trip To Tulsa (50th Anniversary Bonus Track)