Official Release Series: Volume 4 Box Set


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

The fourth installment in his Official Release Series: a box set that includes his classic ‘80s records Hawks & DovesRe•ac•tor, and This Note’s for You, as well as his Eldorado EP, previously released only in Japan and Australia.

The Official Release Series Vol 4 collects an eclectic set of decade-spanning sounds. Hawks & Doves (1980) revisits his folk roots and explores some of his most country-leaning offerings; the blistering Re•ac•tor (1981) showcases a stomping set of heavy, overdriven rock with Crazy Horse; and This Note’s for You (1988) casts Young as a big band leader, belting out intricately arranged blues. The Eldorado EP (1989) is full of feral distortion and earthy crunch featuring Young backed by The Restless (Chad Cromwell and Rick Rosas). It includes two thundering tracks — “Cocaine Eyes” and “Heavy Love”— not available on any other album.


                • Little Wing
                • The Old Homestead
                • Lost In Space
                • Captain Kennedy
                • Stayin' Power
                • Coastline
                • Union Man
                • Comin' Apart at Every Nail
                • Hawks & Doves


                • Opera Star
                • Surfer Joe and Moe the Sleaze
                • T-Bone
                • Get Back On It
                • Southern Pacific
                • Motor City
                • Rapid Transit
                • Shots


                • Ten Men Workin'
                • This Note's For You
                • Coupe de Ville
                • Life in the City
                • Twilight
                • Married Man
                • Sunny Inside
                • Can't Believe Your Lyin'
                • Hey Hey
                • One Thing


                • Cocaine Eyes
                • Don't Cry
                • Heavy Love
                • On Broadway
                • Eldorado

Please note that Official Release Series: Volume 4 Box Set is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.