NEIL YOUNG & PROMISE OF THE REAL - Noise & Flowers – Flying Out
Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

Read more

Noise & Flowers

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $11.33 Laybuy What's this?


Ships next business day.

Noise & Flowers documents a 9-date tour that began just two weeks after Young’s lifetime friend and manager of more than 50 years, Elliot Roberts, passed away at age 76. Performing alongside a photograph of Roberts taped to his road case, Young approached each show as a celebratory memorial service to honour his late friend. It’s a trek that Neil describes as “wondrous.”

Noise & Flowers explores all corners of his vast discography. It balances all-timer anthems (Mr. Soul, Helpless, Rockin’ in the Free World) with rarely aired ‘70s deep cuts (Field of Opportunity, On the Beach”) and ’90s gems (From Hank to Hendrix, Throw Your Hatred Down). His frequent backing band since 2015, Promise of the Real effectively bridges the extremes in Young’s sound, infusing his raging rockers and country serenades with their casual brilliance and telepathic intuition.

Box set features 2LP, CD and the full concert film on Blu-ray.


1. Mr. Soul
2. Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere
3. Helpless
4. Field Of Opportunity
5. Alabama
6. Throw Your Hatred Down
7. Rockin' In The Free World
8. Comes A Time
9. Hank To Hendrix
10. On The Beach
11. Are You Ready For The Country
12. I've Been Waiting For You
13. Winterlong
14. Fuckin' Up