Dizzy Heights

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Divebomber, the first track to be taken from Neil Finns third solo album, evokes a sensation of sharp ascent, of giddy height, the free‚ thrill. It's a theme that crept up on Finn when he started experimenting with images and sounds for what eventually became the album, Dizzy Heights.

With wife Sharon (bass) and sons Liam (guitar) and Elroy (drums), Finn travelled in two bursts to upstate New York, to record songs composed at his Auckland studio, Roundhead. Along with Dave Fridmann (Mercury Rev, The Flaming Lips), and with contributions from New Zealand musician SJD, and wonderful string arrangements by Victoria Kelly, Finn has assembled a textured, heady sound, furnished and elevated by woozy strings and soaring vocals.


1. Impressions
2. Dizzy Heights
3. Flying In The Face of Love
4. Divebomber
5. Better Than TV
6. Pony Ride
7. White Lies and Alibis
8. Animal vs Human (bonus track - Australasia only)
9. Recluse
10. Strangest Friends
11. In My Blood
12. Lights of New York