It Was Written (National Album Day 2023) (Limited Gold and Black Marble Vinyl)

Limited Gold and Black Marble Vinyl 2LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

It Was Written is the second studio album by American rapper Nas, originally released on July 2, 1996, by Columbia Records. After the modest commercial success of his debut album Illmatic (1994), Nas pursued a more polished, mainstream sound for It Was Written.

Produced largely by Trackmasters, it departed from the debut's raw, underground aesthetic and embraced mafioso and gangsta themes. The recording also marked the first appearance of Nas's short-lived supergroup The Firm, featuring the rappers Foxy Brown, AZ, and Cormega.


1. Album Intro
2. The Message
3. Street Dreams
4. I Gave You Power
5. Watch Dem N*****
6. Take It In Blood
7. The Set Up
8. Black Girl Lost
9. Suspect
10. Shootouts
11. Nas Is Coming
12. Affirmative Action
13. Live N***** Rap
14. If I Ruled the World (Imagine That)
15. Silent Murder

Please note that It Was Written (National Album Day 2023) (Limited Gold and Black Marble Vinyl) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.