My Gift

Vinyl LP

Syl Johnson reckons that he’s been sampled more than any other artist, and it could well be true. The tracks gathered here are packed with funky breaks and slick-hot grooves. My Gift is a compilation of the R&B / soul man’s 45’ singles from his early days, with B-sides to boot. All remastered, of course. LP on Numero Group.

A1 Teardrops
A2 They Who Love
A3 I've Got Love
A4 Lonely Man
A5 I Need Love
A6 His Gift
A7 I've Got To Find My Baby
B1 She's So Fine - I Just Gotta Make Her Mine
B2 Little Sally Walker
B3 I Resign From Your Love
B4 I Wanna Know
B5 Well Oh Well
B6 Please, Please, Please
B7 I'm Looking For My Baby