Music For The Masses (Reissue)

LP Vinyl

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Music for the Masses is the sixth studio album by Depeche Mode. It was originally released on 28 September 1987 by Mute Records. This album is a culmination of Depeche Mode's middle-period experimentation. More informed by Goth than techno, it is still anchored by plenty of the larger-than-life-baritone melodrama so distinctive of David Gahan's vocals. The most experimental track is Pimpf - a song that heave-hoes along with the synthesized emulation of a Russian men's choir. Although nowhere near fast enough to be danceable, the commanding Never Let Me Down ranks as the best single on the track, with the most hummable Strangelove coming in at a close second. Each song is a praiseworthy accomplishment, but the singles here set off the experimental tracks, making the album seem thematically schizophrenic.

RIYL Gary Numan, New Order, The Cure 


  1. Never Let Me Down Again (Remastered)
  2. The Things You Said (Remastered)
  3. Strangelove (Remastered)
  4. Sacred (Remastered)
  5. Little 15 (Remastered)
  6. Behind the Wheel (Remastered)
  7. I Want You Now (Remastered)
  8. To Have and to Hold (Remastered)
  9. Nothing (Remastered)
  10. Pimpf (Remastered)

Please note that Music For The Masses (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.