Folk Singer (Reissue)

Vinyl LP
Gatefold 180-gram vinyl. Folk Singer is the fourth studio album by Muddy Waters, released in April 1964 by Chess Records. The album features Waters on acoustic guitar, backed by Willie Dixon on string bass, Clifton James on drums, and Buddy Guy on acoustic guitar. It is Waters's only all-acoustic album.


  1.  My Home Is in the Delta
  2.  Long Distance
  3.  My Captain
  4.  Good Morning School Girl
  5.  You Gonna Need My Help
  6.  The Same Thing (Bonus)
  7.  You Can't Lose What You Never Had (Bonus)
  8.  Cold Weather Blues
  9.  Big Leg Woman
  10. Country Boy
  11. Feel Like Going Home
  12. My John the Conquerer (Bonus)
  13. Short Dress Woman (Bonus)
  14. Put Me in Your Lay Way (Bonus)