As The Love Continues




F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Glaswegian legends Mogwai reveal their tenth studio album. Reuniting with producer Dave Fridmann, the chap who worked on 2001’s ‘Rock Action’ and ‘Every Country’s Sun’ in 2016, the band recorded remotely for ‘As The Love Continues’. This is a cathartic and cinematic album of instrumental post-rock that includes guest spots from Nine Inch Nails collaborator Atticus Ross and saxophonist Colin Stetson. As The Love Continues will arrive 25 years on from the release of the band’s debut single ‘Tuner’/’Lower’.

As The Love Continues is the follow up to 2017’s Every Country’s Sun, Mogwai’s second top 10 album in a row after 2014’s Rave Tapes. In between the band released a career-spanning retrospective Central Belters and collaborated with filmmaker Mark Cousins to soundtrack his documentary Atomic. Earlier this year, they released the soundtrack to the Sky Original drama ZeroZeroZero, available for its first week exclusively on a pay-what-you-can (PWYC) basis via Bandcamp, with half of proceeds going to Help Musicians and NHS charities.

RIYL: Explosions In The Sky, Maserati, Mono


  1. To The Bin My Friend, Tonight We Vacate The Earth
  2. Here We, Here We, Here We Go
  3. Dry Fantasy
  4. Ritchie Sacramento
  5. Drive The Nail
  6. Fuck Off Money
  7. Ceiling Granny
  8. Midnight Flit
  9. Pat Stains
  10. Supposedly, We Were Nightmares
  11. It's What I Want To Do, Mum