Make Up (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Auckland rock'n'roll outfit Mini Simmons dropped this gem of an album on streaming in April of this year, giving us plenty of time to fall in love with this set of glam jams, country-tinged rock numbers, and straight-up-the-guts stonkers. Just announced for release on vinyl, the follow-up to the band's 2019 debut sees the line-up expand to include Emily Mackie on keys, adding a new dimension or two to their already big 'n' bold sound. More cowbell! - Flying Out

Mini Simmons is an Auckland based Rock n Roll band, dreamt up on the pacific highways of Mexico in 2017, made up of Hawkins brothers, Zak (vocals) and Jesse (bass), Brad Craig (guitar/vocals), Yoni Yahel (drums) and Emily Mackie (keys/vocals).2019 saw Mini Simmons release their debut, self-titled album to critical acclaim, with internationally renowned ‘Classic Rock Magazine’ praising the “sunkissed bath of gorgeous harmonies” on their lead single ‘A Way With Murder’. 'Travelling Show' and 'Silver Cigarette Case' were among a string of singles in the years to follow before landing the release of their Sophomore album 'Make Up' earlier in 2023.'Make Up' sees the return of Mini Simmons featuring more glam and a tighter production, including previously released singles, 'Railroad For Two' and 'Push And Pull'. 

1. Push And Pull
2. The Bellboy And The Longshoreman
3. Gin With No Tonic
4. Fair Is Foul
5. Railroad For Two
6. Gimme Back My Guitar
7. Late To The War
8. Better Weather
9. Back Into You
10. Hysteria

Please note that Make Up (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.