Porgy & Bess (Reissue)

Vinyl LP (180g)

Porgy & Bess (1958) is the interpretation of Gershwin's work by Miles Davis and composer Gil Evans, a point where the collaboration between the pair came to full fruition. With Evans's intimate knowledge of Gershwin, and it's prime performer Davis, their renditions of the work was propelled into the musical stratosphere.

Accompanied by fellow musicians Cannonball Adderley (alto sax), Paul Chambers (bass) and Jimmy Cobb (drums) this album is an essential for any serious Jazz collection! Now available in glorious mono.


  1. Buzzard Song
  2. Bess, You Is My Woman Now
  3. Gone
  4. Gone, Gone, Gone
  5. Summertime
  6. Oh Bess, Oh Where’s My Bess
  7. Prayer (Oh Doctor Jesus)
  8. Fishermen, Strawberry and Devil Crab
  9. My Man’s Gone Now
  10. It Ain’t Necessarily So
  11. Here Come de Honey Man
  12. I Wants to Stay Here (AKA I Loves You Porgy)
  13. There’s a Boat That’s Leaving Soon for New York