Only 2 left!
or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $5.66 Laybuy What's this?

Usually ships next business day.

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Mikal Cronin's self-titled debut from 2011 was all about endings: the end of college, the end of a serious relationship, and the end of his time in Los Angeles, where he grew up. So it’s no surprise that his sophomore release MCII is all about new beginnings.

“Since the first record came out, my life has changed quite a bit,” Cronin says, referencing his move to San Francisco and tours with Ty Segall as well as with his own band.

Recorded in late 2012 in San Francisco, (except for “Don’t Let Me Go” which was recorded by Cronin at home), MCII features several guest appearances, including Ty Segall. Other than the guest appearances, Cronin played all of the instruments. “It all makes total sense to me, but when I step back, it sounds kind of schizophrenic,” Cronin says. “Hopefully it all sounds enough like me to make sense.”

Artist: Mikal Cronin
Title: MCII
Cat #: MRG475
Label: Merge Records
Year: 2013
Format: 12" LP

Track List:

  1. Weight
  2. Shout It Out
  3. Am I Wrong See It My Way
  4. Peace Of Mind
  5. Change
  6. I'm Done Running From You
  7. Don't Let Me Go
  8. Turn Away
  9. Piano Mantra