The Patience (CD)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

The reason why Mick Jenkins decided to title this album The Patience is because that’s what it took to get to this point. Having to wait to become free from a label that didn’t support him or see his vision was frustrating. He had to wait on releasing his best music, because he wanted to do it with a partner that believes in him, and how he wants to present his art.

As he was patiently waiting, Mick was working on this amazing body of work that has really grown into something special. Mick compares himself to a Michelin Star rated chef as he cooked up lyrics for this album; perfecting every line, incorporating dope rhyme schemes and complex metaphors. He’s expressed that he really just wanted to showcase his skillset when it comes to rapping, and prove that he’s better than most.

  1. Michelin Star
  2. Show & Tell (feat. Freddie Gibbs)
  3. Sitting Ducks (feat. Benny The Butcher)
  4. Smoke Break-Dance (feat. JID)
  5. 007
  6. 2004
  7. ROY G. BIV
  8. Pasta
  9. Farm to Table (feat. Vic Mensa)
  10. Guapanese
  11. Mop

Please note that The Patience (CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.