Loss Of Life (Vinyl LP, Black)

Vinyl LP (Black)

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Everyone's favourite psychedelic indie duo MGMT, aka Andrew VanWyngarden and Ben Goldwasser, are back! It's been five bonkers years since we heard from the poptastic pair, and while much has changed, the gravity of the recent era doesn't seem to have damaged the playfulness MGMT employs when it comes to songwriting. New single Mother Nature has a kind of early-Oasis-meets-Sparklehorse to it, while yet-to-be-released tune Dancing In Babylon features a guest appearance from French singer Christine and the Queens. We're in good hands, with Loss Of Life co-produced by Patrick Wimberly (Solange, Blood Orange), and Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev), so we can't wait to wrap our ears around the rest of the record this February!- Flying Out 

A very "MGMT MGMT album" which the band describes as "a group of songs about love and change, first and foremost." Descriptors from the band include: bold, flavorful, playful, sincere, optimistic, perceptive. Loss Of Life was produced by MGMT and Patrick Wimberly (Solange, Lil Yachty, MGMT), with mixing and additional production by Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips, Interpol, Spoon). The album includes the first ever MGMT song with a feature, courtesy Christine and the Queens. The album artwork has been licensed from John Baldessari's estate and is an artwork titled Noses & Ears, Etc. (Part Two). Formed in 2002, MGMT released their era-defining debut album Oracular Spectacular in 2007. One of the most influential albums of the '00’s - it went on to sell over 2 million copies worldwide and was certified Gold or Platinum in over 10 major territories, including double platinum in UK, Platinum in Australia, Gold in France and Platinum in the USA. It gave the world evergreen hits such as “Kids”, “Electric Feel” and “Time to Pretend” which have inspired, and continue to inspire new generations of artists and music fans alike to this day - those three songs combined have been streamed over 2 billion times on audio streaming platforms since released. Always taking an unexpected creative turn at every new record, but always maintaining their cultural and commercial relevance over the subsequent 15 years, MGMT later released three further studio albums: “Congratulations” (2010), “MGMT” (2013) and “Little Dark Age” (2018). Their most recent studio album “Little Dark Age” gave the band the largest song of their career, while opening up their music to a brand new Gen Z audience. In 2020, the song “Little Dark Age” started blowing up on TikTok and became a viral hit on the platform with over 1.5 million creations


1. Loss Of Life (part 2)
2. Mother Nature
3. Dancing In Babylon (feat. Christine and the Queens)
4. People In The Streets
5. Bubblegum Dog
6. Nothing To Declare
7. Nothing Changes
8. Phradie’s Song
9. I Wish I Was Joking
10. Loss Of Life

Please note that Loss Of Life (Vinyl LP, Black) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.