Working With God

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

The ever-prolific Melvins have once again reunited their 1983 lineup for a new album, Working with God, which arrives on February 26th. The band will also reissue two albums, Hostile Ambient Takeover and Gluey Porch Treatments, via Ipecac Records on that same date.

This Melvins incarnation — which features Buzz Osborne, Dale Crover, and original drummer Mike Dillard — have previewed two songs from Working with God that illustrate the mischievous nature of this lineup.
I F**k Around” is — you guessed it — a juvenile re-imagining of The Beach Boys’ classic “I Get Around”, and “Bouncing Rick” is about Osborne and Dillard’s junior-high biology teacher. Musically, it’s the kind of noise-sludge-punk amalgamation you’d expect from the early Melvins lineup that formed in Aberdeen and Monstesano in Washington state decades ago.

“It’s reflective of our 8th grade sense of humor, which we’ve never grown out of,” Osborne said of “I F**k Around”. “We hope Brian Wilson doesn’t get mad.”


  1. I Fuck Around 
  2. Negative No No
  3. Bouncing Rick 
  4. Caddy Daddy 
  5. 1 Brian, The Horse-Faced Goon
  6. Boy Mike
  7. 1 Fuck You 
  8. Fuck You
  9. The Great Good Place
  10. Hot Fish
  11. Hund
  12. Good Night Sweetheart

Please note that Working With God is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.