Hostile Ambient Takeover (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

Hostile Ambient Takeover is the 14th studio album by the Melvins, released in 2002 through Ipecac Recordings. Melvins just took off towards the top of experimental and undisputedly talented masterminds, a tendency that had been present in their jokes, goofs and sound collage collection which was Prick. Overall, this album is charged with brilliance and it deserves a place in every collection.


  1. Black Stooges 
  2. (untitled) 
  3. Dr. Geek 
  4. Little Judas Chongo 
  5. The Fool, The Meddling Idiot 
  6. The Brain Center At Whipples 
  7. Foaming
  8. The Anti-Vermin Seed