Slow Burn (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Award-winning indie folk artist Mel Parsons returns with a beautiful new album, Slow Burn, and an 11-date national tour with a full band to support the album release. The album is a synthesis of grit and grace, with Parsons’ gorgeous, smoky voice consuming the 11 tracks. Slow Burn is Parsons’ fifth album and her first release since 2018’s award-winning Glass Heart. The album was written at Parsons’ home in Lyttelton and recorded at LOHO in Ōtautahi by multi-instrumentalist Josh Logan with her long-time band – Aaron Stewart on bass, Jed Parsons on drums and backing vocals and Logan on guitars, piano and backing vocals. ‘It was great to be back in a room playing and recording with the band’ says Parsons ‘I’m so excited about this new record and bringing it to life with the band’. 


  1. Lights
  2. Slow Burn
  3. Carry On
  4. Going Under
  5. Already Gone
  6. Failure
  7. Headland
  8. Tunnel Vision
  9. Tired of Being You
  10. Darkness
  11. Still Got Time

Please note that Slow Burn (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.