Me Chama De Gato Que Eu Sou Sua (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

While Brazil's musical past has been rightly celebrated and revived countless times, you'd be snoozing and losing not to pay attention to what's happening in the country's here and now, in particular the jubilant genius of producer, performer, and visual artist Ana Frango Elétrico. Bouncing from Brazilia-boogie to playtime pop, to whatever takes their fancy in the moment, this champion of the new wave has signed to talent spotter Mr Bongo for what promises to be one of the freshest slices of fun you'll have with your ears this year. - Flying Out

Ana Frango Elétrico is the most effervescent and innovative voice to surge up from Brazil’s new wave. Already with two critically acclaimed albums and a swathe of award-winning production turns under their belt, Ana will present their most confident and accomplished work to date on October 20th: Me Chama De Gato Que Eu Sou Sua / Call Me They That I’m Yours. Gesturing to a tradition of Brazilian boogie music, but bouncing with modern pop ebullience, the album sees the Rio artist evolve from a captivating upstart into a surefooted scene leader in full stride.


1 Electric Fish
2 Dela
3 Nuvem Vermelha
4 Coisa Maluca
5 Boy of Stranger Things
6 Camelo Azul
7 Insista Em Mim
8 Let's Go to Before Again
9 Debaixo Do Pano
10 Dr. Sabe Tudo