What's Going On (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Marvin Gaye finally picks up the mantle Sam Cooke laid down 6 years after he released A Change Is Gonna Come. The Motown singer took a huge leap after his Tammi Terrell/Hit Factory period to write one of the most politically charged, era defining albums. Inspired by his brother’s experiences in Vietnam, Gaye wrote from the perspective of a returning war vet, who finds himself cut off from society, out of touch with culture, unable to find a job. Gaye extends his commentary on the social ills of the time to cover drug abuse, the environment, poverty and the consequences for future generations.


1 What's Going On
2 What's Happening Brother
3 Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky)n
4 Save the Children
5 God Is Love
6 Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
7 Right On
8 Wholy Holy
9 Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)

Please note that What's Going On (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.