Dream of a Lifetime (Reissue)

Vinyl LP (Blue)

Dream of a Lifetime is the first posthumously released studio album by Marvin Gaye, including the top five R&B single, "Sanctified Lady". In the summer of 1984, Harvey Fuqua and Gordon Banks worked on finishing or "modernizing" several of Gaye's songs leftover from both Columbia and Motown recording sessions. When it was finally released in 1985, the album peaked at #8 on the R&B chart and #41 on the Billboard 200. Although not his most prominent album it still contains some memorable songs.

Dream of a Lifetime is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl. The package includes an insert with photos.


1. Sanctified Lady
2. Savage in the Sack
3. Masochistic Beauty
4. It’s Madness

1. Ain’t It Funny (How Things Turn Around)
2. Symphony
3. Life’s Opera
4. Dream of a Lifetime