Vinyl LP

Ōtepoti crew Marlin's Dreaming have had a bit of a wild ride the last two years, with band members going every which way, albums delayed, huge tours done and dusted, and new sounds discovered. Getting their start with New Band Jackpot, they found themselves featured on a handful of popular Spotify playlists, and have since played support for the likes of Kirin J CallinanThe Chills and Ocean Alley

They launched their second studio album Quotidian in April, when Aotearoa was closed up tight as a drum due to Covid-19, now they release the album on vinyl for the first time!

Recorded by Patrick Hill at Roundhead Studios in Auckland, NZ
Mixed by Justyn Pilbrow in Auckland, NZ
Mastered by Adrian Morgan @ timeless mastering NYC
Additional production help by Patrick Hill & Justyn Pilbrow

RIYL: Soaked Oats, Kirin J Callinan, The Chills


  1. Cabbage Tree
  2. Outwards Crying
  3. Alike
  4. Lick the Brains
  5. Sink or Swim
  6. Colourful Disarray
  7. False Start
  8. Outristic, Pt. 1
  9. Outristic, Pt. 2
  10. Mr. Sun
  11. Moth Eyes
  12. Filling In Time