Butterflies Don't Go Away (Limited Clear Vinyl 2LP)

Limited Clear Vinyl 2LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Another in the recent Numero selection of early 90s shoegaze also-rans, Majesty Crush hailed from Detroit, and while not around for a long time, left behind enough sweet music to warrant this anthology-of-sorts. A double album compiling their one studio album, plus singles, EPs, and hard to find tracks, the whole thing has been lovingly remastered from the original source, with some seriously thorough writing and visual accompaniment in the 24-page booklet. Shoegaze in the rust belt, who knew? - Flying Out

Driven by lust-fueled limerence and drifting far from conformity, Butterflies Don’t Go Away captures Majesty Crush’s transient, yet subversive mark on the landscape of American shoegaze to come.

Tracked between 1991-1995, the quartet reimagined the collapse of the American rust belt as a late-night, nail biting fever dream/revenge fantasy. This deluxe 2xLP compiles their Love 15 album, singles, EPs, and rarities, all remastered from the original tapes, with thorough annotation and visual documentation in a 24-page booklet. An immortal transcendence if there ever was one.


1. Boyfriend
2. Uma
3. No. 1 Fan
4. Brand
5. Purr (Interlude)
6. Seles
7. Grow
8. Pretty Head (Interlude)
9. Cicciolina
10. Penny For Love
11. Skin (Interlude)
12. Feigned Sleep
13. Horse
14. No. 1 Fan (EP Version)
15. Worri
16. Horse (EP Version)
17. Sunny Pie
18. Cicciolina (7” Version)
19. Purr (7” Version)
20. Space Between Your Moles
21. Seine
22.If JFA Were Still Together
23. Ghost Of Fun

Please note that Butterflies Don't Go Away (Limited Clear Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.