Our House - The Very Best of Madness

Vinyl LP

Madness was one of the leading bands of the UK ska revival of the late ’70s and early ’80s. As their career progressed, Madness branched away from their trademark “nutty sound” and incorporated large elements of Motown, soul, and British pop; their songwriting becoming ever-more nuanced and sophisticated. Although the band enjoyed one crossover American hit with Our House in 1983, they remained a British phenomenon, but their influence on several successive generations of international musicians looms large. Madness remain one of the UK’s most beloved groups; a national treasure with a plethora of smash hit singles under their belt. This album brings you twelve of their very best songs including Night Boat To Cairo, Our House and It Must Be Love, plus their most recent single, Bullingdon Boys.


A1 Our House
A2 It Must Be Love
A3 House Of Fun
A4 Baggy Trousers
A5 Embarrassment
A6 NW5
B1 One Step Beyond…
B2 The Prince
B3 Wings Of A Dove
B4 Mr. Apples
B5 Bullingdon Boys
B6 Night Boat To Cairo (US Version)