7 (Reissue)

Warner Music

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.66 Laybuy What's this?

Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.


Following on from two hugely successful debut albums (One Step Beyond and Absolutely, both #2 in the UK album charts upon the respective releases), 7 is Madness’ third studio album. Originally released in 1981 and reaching #5 in the UK album charts, it is now subject to a brand new re-release on 180g black vinyl as part of an ongoing reissue campaign.

 After laying waste to the charts with two albums of barmy, happy ska, ‘7’ embraced a more wide-ranging pop sound, signalled by the moody disposition of its lead single ‘Grey Day’ and the more orthodox vocal performances from Suggs. Also housing the UK Top 20 singles ‘Shut Up’ and ‘Cardiac Arrest’.

  1. Cardiac Arrest
  2. Shut Up
  3. Sign Of The Times
  4. Missing You
  5. Mrs. Hutchinson
  6. Tomorrow's Dream
  7. Grey Day
  8. Pac-A-Mac
  9. Promises Promises
  10. Benny Bullfrog
  11. When Dawn Arrives
  12. The Opium Eaters
  13. Day On The Town