12" Vinyl EP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

After a short break, Macula Dog return with the 'Breezy' EP containing four new cuts to tease the rhythmically inclined. Breezy is Macula Dog’s second release on Wharf Cat Records, following 2016’s 'Why Do You Look Like Your Dog?' LP. 'Breezy' was tracked completely live to 16 track tape with the help of analog wizard, Paul D Millar (Ariel Pink's Band) at his Bug Sound East studio, and marks the first Macula Dog release recorded with an outside engineer. With Millar the duo achieve new levels of fidelity including a slapping low-end, perfectly suited to the 12" 45 RPM format and sure to knock over fans who have been waiting for these new songs, which have been entering their live sets sporadically over the past year.

With tales of industry, aging, apocalypse, and insanity, the band debuts its first attempts at pop songs and "conventional" song structures only hinted at on past gemstones like "Lawnmower" and "Purchase Power Station." Just when the racketing barrage of echoes cannonading from across the canyon's walls have begun to die down, a distant engine starts revving again.

RIYL: Ariel Pink, John Maus, Body Electric


1. Popping Hot Balloons
2. Breezy
3. Red's Corvette 
4. Lissajous
5. Red's Corvette (Aftermarket Remix)

Please note that Breezy is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.