2 (10 Year Anniversary Edition)

Vinyl 2LP (Black)

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

Captured Tracks have just announce the 10-year anniversary edition of Mac's game-changing record 2, featuring both the album and its demos across a double LP!

Released in 2012, Mac DeMarco’s debut full-length cleaned up the songwriter’s warped take on soft rock and brought it to a broader audience. Given the artist's affinity for keeping things lo-fi — 2 was the first time he’d bothered to record demos — it’s revealing to hear these songs in their most embryonic form. The performances here are a little looser and the sound a little hazier than on the actual LP, lending an atmosphere of dreamy vulnerability, especially to ballads like 'Annie' and the Lennon-esque 'Sherrill'.

It’s tough to say which DeMarco is preferable: the swooning clear-eyed baritone of the last two songs or the unsettling deep-voiced emoter of the first eight. Really, I’m a fan of both versions – the goofy creep and the straightforward crooner.”

  1. Cooking Up Something Good
  2. Dreaming
  3. Freaking Out The Neighbourhood
  4. Annie
  5. Ode To Viceroy
  6. Robson Girl
  7. The Stars Keep Calling My Name
  8. My Kind Of Woman
  9. Boe Zaah
  10. Sherrill
  11. Still Together

Demos Tracklist

  1. Cooking Up Something Good 
  2. The Stars Keep On Calling My Name 
  3. Dreamin' Slow 
  4. Lonely Shredder
  5. Robson Girl
  6. Annie
  7. Harrison Ford Escort 
  8. Sherrill 
  9. My Kind Of Woman (Instrumental) 
  10. Dreamin' Fast

Please note that 2 (10 Year Anniversary Edition) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.