(Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin-'nérd)

Vinyl LP

(Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin-'nérd) is the debut album from Lynyrd Skynyrd, released in 1973. The album features several of the band's most well-known songs, including Gimme Three Steps, Simple Man, Tuesday's Gone and Free Bird, which launched the band to national stardom. The cover photograph was taken on Main Street in Jonesboro, Georgia and shows from left to right Leon Wilkeson, Billy Powell (seated), Ronnie Van Zant, Gary Rossington (seated), Bob Burns, Allen Collins and Ed King. 


  1.  Ain't the One
  2.  Tuesday's Gone
  3.  Gimme Three Steps
  4.  Simple Man
  5.  Things Goin' on
  6.  Mississippi Kid
  7.  Poison Whiskey
  8.  Free Bird