Luck Man

Tim Cohen wants make you aware of life’s imperfections; he likes to play devil’s advocate...or maybe he’s more like the devil’s buddy, offering up his own dark but playful asides. On Luck Man, the Fresh & Only’s and Magic Trick frontman’s first solo record for Sinderlyn, Cohen has created a lush, insular world that deals with the uneasiness of accepting life’s inherent flaws.

Recorded in his attic and at El Studio in San Francisco after recently moving back to a city he longed called home, Luck Man is a personal statement distilled from Cohen’s own experiences. After over a decade of writing and releasing music under various monikers, it’s clear that Cohen is more than capable of producing a beautiful record, whether or not you want to dig deeper into life’s nagging paradoxes is solely up to you.

Artist: Tim Cohen
Title: Luck Man
Cat #: LYN024
Label: Sinderlyn
Year: 2017
Formats: LP and CD

Track List:

  1. Wall About A Window
  2. Shine
  3. John Hughes
  4. Meat Is Murder
  5. Breathe and Die
  6. Bedfellows
  7. I Need A Wife
  8. Sunshine
  9. Clouds
  10. Irony
  11. Luck Man