New York (Reissue)

Vinyl 2LP (Limited clear vinyl)


Lou Reed struck a chord with critics and fans alike more than 30 years ago with New York, his Sire Records debut and 15th solo studio album overall. Its raw sound and evocative lyrics would go on to earn the legendary singer-songwriter-poet a gold record, a Grammy® nomination, and a #1 hit on the Modern Rock charts with “Dirty Blvd”.



A1. Romeo Had Juliette
A2. Halloween Parade
A3. Dirty Blvd.
A4. Endless Cycle
B1. There Is No Time
B2. Last Great American Whale
B3. Beginning of a Great Adventure
C1. Busload of Faith
C2. Sick of You
C3. Hold On
C4. Good Evening Mr. Waldheim
D1. Xmas in February
D2. Strawman
D3. Dime Store Mystery