Lives Outgrown (Deluxe Vinyl LP)

Deluxe Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

It is no understatement to describe Beth Gibbons as one of music's most memorable and important voices. Across three albums fronting cult Bristol favourites Portishead, Gibbons had us swooning, starstruck, and even scared, all while remaining somewhat at arm's length with her public. Now, after a handful of projects bearing her name, Beth Gibbons has announced the first album that is well and truly her own; a solo debut. Lives Outgrown was conceived and recorded over the last decade, with time and care taken to craft these ten songs to perfection. We quite seriously could not be more excited. - Flying Out 

Lives Outgrown is the debut album by Beth Gibbons featuring 10 beautiful new songs recorded over a period of 10 years, the album was produced by James Ford & Beth Gibbons with additional production by Lee Harris (Talk Talk).

Lives Outgrown is, by some measure, Beth’s most personal work to date, the result of a period of sustained reflection and change — “lots of goodbyes,” in Beth’s words. Farewells to family, to friends, even to her former self. These are songs from the mid-course of life, when looking ahead no longer yields what it used to, and looking back has a sudden, sharper focus.

Deluxe LP features heavyweight 180g black vinyl, deluxe Tip-On Gatefold Sleeve, 4pp booklet, 12-page A5 Studio scrapbook and download card.


  1. Tell Me Who You Are Today
  2. Floating On A Moment
  3. Burden Of Life
  4. Lost Changes
  5. Rewind
  6. Reaching Out
  7. Oceans
  8. For Sale
  9. Beyond The Sun
  10. Whispering Love

Please note that Lives Outgrown (Deluxe Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.