Late Night Tales: Jordan Rakei



Available from local supplier. Ships within 2-3 business days.

Late Night Tales celebrate their 20th anniversary with the release of multi-instrumentalist, vocalist and producer Jordan Rakei’s majestic compilation. The 28-year-old modern soul icon effortlessly stamps his own jazz and hip-hop driven sound all over this gorgeous array of handpicked tracks. A beautifully layered blend that is mirrored in the music he’s made, it comes as no surprise that such a supremely gifted songwriter should deliver a mix that is all about the song.

Rakei, born in New Zealand, but raised in Australia, moved to the UK in 2015; he released his debut album, Cloak, with Oz label Soul Has No Tempo, but his two subsequent LPs, Wallflower and Origin, came out on Ninja Tune, the former #2 in Album Of The Year for Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide poll, while Origin was nominated for Best Album at the AIM Awards.



  1. Fink - Covering Your Tracks
  2. Alfa Mist - Mulago
  3. Charlotte Day Wilson - Mountains
  4. Moreton feat Jordan Rakei - Count a Heart
  5. Puma Blue - Untitled 2
  6. Connan Mockasin - Momo's
  7. C Duncan - He Came From The Sun
  8. Oso Leone - Virtual U
  9. Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin - Idiom ft Oscar Jerome
  10. Snowpoet - Everternity
  11. Maro - Forever & Always
  12. Homay Schmitz - Speak Up
  13. Bill Laurence - Singularity
  14. Jordan Rakei - Lover, You Should've Come Over (Cover)
  15. Cubicolour - Counterpart
  16. Jordan Rakei - Imagination
  17. Alejandro González Iñárritu - Imagination