Late Night Tales: Four Tet

Vinyl 2LP

Kieran Hebden's 'eclectic' compilation. From sun-kissed 60s psychedelia (Manfred Mann, would you believe?) to cosmic jazz, to skull-crunchin' hip-hop (Gravediggaz) and Terry Riley's tape-loop cut-ups, seriously entertaining and even educational take on the chillout comp. Highlights include Icarus' digital jazz deconstructions, the indescribable beauties of Linda Perlhac's Parallelograms and Koushik's woozy funk workouts. Also includes an exclusive cover version of the Jimi Hendrix 'Castles Made Of Sand'. Originally released in 2004 - it was never released on vinyl at the time. Carefully mastered at half speed for optimum sonic reproduction

RIYL Floating Points, Jon Hopkins 


  1. Rahsaan Roland Kirk-  Haunted Feelings 
  2. Koushik -Battle Rhymes For Battle Times 
  3. Hal Blaine - Wiggy 
  4. Manfred Mann's Chapter 3* - One Way Glass 
  5. Terry Riley - Music For The Gift (Part 2) 
  6. Max Roach - January V 
  7. Tortoise - Why We Fight
  8. Gravediggaz-  2 Cups Of Blood 
  9. Linda Perhacs - Parallelograms 
  10. Four Tet - Castles Made Of Sand
  11. Joe Henderson - Earth 
  12. Madvillain - Strange Ways (Koushik's Remix) 
  13. J Saunders - Tinkle 
  14. Jef Gilson & Malagasy - Valiha Del 
  15. Smoke (4) - Griffo 
  16. Fairport Convention - Tale In Hard Time 
  17. Manitoba - 219 Beverley