Glimpses of Infinity (Vinyl LP, Blue)

Vinyl LP (Ocean Blue)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

Before being discovered by Brian Eno while busking in a New York park, then releasing his 1980 debut through Eno under the name Laraaji, Edward Larry Gordon had already been recording, and had released the sprawling two-track album Celestial Vibration under his own name. Now, to celebrate and collate Laraaji's very earliest works, Numero present Glimpses of Infinity, highlighting the two tracks from 1978's Celestial Vibration, as well as six other studio recordings from that formative late 1970s period. Zither, kalimba, spiritual jazz, futuristic rhythms, and ambience all collide to bear witness to the birthing of the sky's brightest star. - Flying Out

An overview of Laraaji's earliest works, Glimpses of Infinity gathers selections from his 1978 debut Celestial Vibration and six additional studio sessions from the era. Full of discovery and wonderment, Glimpses of Infinity is a miraculous chronicle of new age's most fabled artist.


1. Bethlehem (Glimpse)
2. All Pervading (Glimpse)
3. Segue to Infinity (Glimpse)
4. Kalimba 1 (Glimpse)
5. Koto (Glimpse)
6. Ocean (Glimpse)
7. Kalimba 2 (Glimpse)
8. Kalimba 4 (Glimpse)