Cart 0
B'lieve I'm Goin Down... - Flying Out


B'lieve I'm Goin Down...

Matador Records

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $8.16 Laybuy What's this?

Blieve i'm goin down... is Viles sixth album, and shows Kurt both deeply introspective and briskly self-assured.

As longtime fan Kim Gordon wrote about the album: Kurt does his own myth-making; a boy/man with an old soul voice in the age of digital everything becoming something else, which is why this focused, brilliantly clear and seemingly candid record is a breath of fresh air. Recorded and mixed in a number of locations, including Los Angeles and Joshua tree, blieve i'm goin down... is a handshake across the country, east to west coast, thru the dustbowl history (valley of ashes) of woody honest strait forward talk Guthrie, and a cali canyon dead still nite floating in a nearly waterless landscape. The record is all air, weightless, bodyless, but grounded in convincing authenticity, in the best version of a singer songwriter upcycling.

Available on double LP and a limited edition triple LP expanded version blieve i'm goin (deep) down..., features 6 bonus tracks.

Artist: Kurt Vile
Title: believe i'm going down...
Cat #: OLE10331
Label: Matador Records
Year: 2015
Format: 2xLP + 3xLP

Track List:

1. Pretty Pimpin
2. I'm an Outlaw
3. Dust Bunnies
4. That's Life, Tho (almost hate to say)
5. Wheelhouse
6. Life Like This
7. All in a Daze Work
8. Lost My Head there
9. Stand Inside
10. Bad Omens
11. Kidding Around
12. Wild Imagination
(Extra tracks on Deluxe 3 LP Edition: believe I'm goin (deep) down...)
13. Believe I'm Goin down
14. Less Talk (More Walkin Away)
15. Nicotine Blues
16. Bad Omens (No Faders)
17. No Stranger to the Ball Bust
18. Sax Omens (J Turbo)



Sold Out