Back to Moon Beach (CD)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

This little treat from Kurt Vile features songs he says have “one foot in the not-too-distant past, and the other with one tiny toe pointing toward the future”. Back To Moon Beach features six songs that are new to us, featuring the likes of Cate Le Bon, Stella Mozgawa of Warpaint, Chris Cohen, and Kurt’s long time band mate and friend Rob Laakso, who passed away earlier this year. This should tide us over til the next album just nicely, thank you KV - Flying Out

Back To Moon Beach is an EP by no one’s definition but Kurt Vile’s. For Kurt, this collection is an expression of just how deep his well of non-album material runs.

Six tracks were culled from various sessions over the last four years, representing a wide swath of the inspirational musical community Kurt surrounds himself with.


1. Another Good Year For The Roses
2. Touched Somethin (Caught A Virus)
3. Back To Moon Beach
4. Like A Wounded Bird Trying To Fly
5. Blues Come For Some
6. Tom Petty’s Gone (But Tell Him I Asked For Him)
7. Must Be Santa (CD Only)
8. Passenger Side (CD Only)
9. Cool Water (Single Mix) (CD Only)

Please note that Back to Moon Beach (CD) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.