To Pimp A Butterfly

Vinyl 2LP
Album of the Year 2015. Highly anticipated second major-label album from Compton MC, Kendrick Lamar, following on from 2012's hugely successful album 'Good Kid, M.A.A.D City'. Features George Clinton, Flying Lotus, Snoop Dogg, Thundercat, Bilal, Anna Wise (Sonnymoon), Dr Dre, Rapsody, Ron Isley, Lalah Hathaway, Robert Glasper, Pete Rock, Terrace Martin and James Fauntleroy. Arguably the best rapper in the world currently, Kendrick describes the album as "honest, fearful and unapologetic". To Pimp a Butterfly ranges from the intensely personal to the swaggeringly aggressive. Includes double Grammy winning single 'i', the Pharrell-produced anthem Alright, King Kunta and The Blacker the Berry.


  1. Wesley's Theory (Kendrick Lamar, George Clinton, Thundercat)
  2. For Free- - Interlude
  3. King Kunta
  4. Institutionalized (Kendrick Lamar, Bilal, Anna Wise, Snoop Dogg)
  5. These Walls (Kendrick Lamar, Bilal, Anna Wise, Thundercat)
  6. u
  7. Alright
  8. For Sale- - Interlude
  9. Momma
  10. Hood Politics
  11. How Much A Dollar Cost (Kendrick Lamar, James Fauntleroy, Ronald Isley)
  12. Complexion (A Zulu Love) (Kendrick Lamar, Rapsody)
  13. The Blacker The Berry
  14. You Ain't Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
  15. i - Album Version
  16. Mortal Man