Ken Boothe: Essential Artist Collection

Vinyl 2LP (Limited transparent red coloured vinyl)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

*** Limited transparent red coloured vinyl ***

Arguably the most gifted Jamaican performer of his generation, Ken Boothe is today widely regarded as a living legend, having recorded innumerable ska, rock steady and reggae classics over a period spanning some 60 years.After making his recording debut in 1962, Ken enjoyed a hugely successful career in Jamaica before achieving international stardom in 1974 with his chart-topping interpretation of Everything I Own and the top 10 follow-up, Crying Over You. Both of these hugely popular tracks feature on this collection, which forms part of Trojan Record’s new Essential Artist series, which showcases the best-loved recordings of some of Jamaica’s greatest musical talents.This release demonstrates the exceptional vocal talents of one of the finest and most soulful performers to have made their mark on modern popular music scene since the Sixties.

1. Everything I Own
2. Silver Words
3. I Wish It Could Be Peaceful Again
4. Artibella
5. Lady with the Starlight
6. Walk Away from Love (7" Mix)
7. Why Baby Why
8. Is It Because I'm Black?
9. Freedom Street
10. Live Good
11. Let Go
12. Can't Fight Me Down
13. Your Feeling and Mine
14. You're No Good
15. Crying Over You
16. It's Gonna Take a Miracle
17. Who Gets Your Love
18. Say You
19. (That's the Way) Nature Planned It
20. Now I Know
21. I'm Not for Sale
22. Freedom Day (aka Freedom Time)
23. Love and Unity
24. Somewhere
25. Rasta Never Fails (with Lloyd Charmers)
26. Satta Massagana
27. Got to Get Away (7" Mix)
28. Love Don't Love Nobody