Minerva (Limited Blue Vinyl LP)

Limited Blue Vinyl LP

IMPORTED TITLE. This product is sourced from overseas.
Usually ships within 4-5 weeks.



F|O Points on this item

On July 3rd Kase Avila raised the bar even higher with his latest effort Minerva via Low Key Source. The Filipino-Australian producer delved deeper into his artistry and penchant for the experimental with 16 new tracks.

When Covid-19 turned the world upside down, Kase sent himself into self-isolation. Confined to the studio, the Sydney beatmaker faced this tumultuous time with his love for producing music. Kase explored his love of 90’s boom bap, neo-soul, and the Soulquarians, while playing with the crisp sounds of electronic music to strengthen his perseverance and resolve. Taking its name from the Roman goddess of music, poetry, medicine and wisdom, Minerva is a celebration of the resilience found in creativity when faced with uncertainty. The record envisions a sonic landscape that is as intimate as it is expansive. Lush chords pervade Kase’s signature hard hitting drum lines and smooth melodies like an evergreen being traced with graceful footsteps. The result is a sound that is regal in its confidence and joyous in it’s expressiveness. The lead single Magic Birds strikes a harmonious balance between the sample-driven beats that have made Kase a fan favourite amongst the beat hip-hop community, and ethereal synth flourishes that give the track a seamless fluidity.

Kase has long been a cornerstone of the Sydney music scene; his brand of ebullient and soulful beats have been filling dance floors and bedrooms of hip-hop heads for the better part of a decade. In 2019 he released his first ever LP Soul Calibre, a project that also marked his debut on renowned label Low Key Source. Minerva signifies Kase’s continuing ambition to preserve the purism of hip-hop while simultaneously pushing its boundaries with one kick, snare, and key at a time.


1. Revelations (The Shining) 
2. Magic Birds
3. Ryde With Me (Sounds Better) 
4. Hardflip
5. Northrop Grumman 
6. Minerva 
7. Our Heavenly
8. Thanos 
9. Amaretto Sour
10. Peach Rub Brisket
11. Watermelon Granita 
12. Shamgod To Floater
13. Plot Twist 
14. Zach Lavine (Get On Up) 
15. Creepy 
16. Genesis (So Much 4) 

Please note that Minerva (Limited Blue Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is an imported title from an overseas supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-3 weeks for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.