The Making of a Paracosm (Pre-Order)

Counter Records

or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $11.33 Laybuy What's this?

How does your pre-order work?

FREE shipping in NZ, Australian orders over $99, International orders over $199

Swedish artist and producer Kasbo announced his second studio album ‘The Making of a Paracosm’. The journeying fourteen track LP welcomes a host of collaborators including Frida Sundemo, Noomi and Freja The Dragon - championing Sweden’s undeniable talent throughout it.

Since the release of his debut album Places We Don’t Know in 2018, the Gothenburg artist has gone from strength to strength drawing plaudits and boasting over 200 million streams and the support from heavyweight media including Fader, Complex, Dancing Astronaut and more. Taking a brief hiatus in 2019 to focus on the sophomore album Kasbo returns in full effect with ‘The Making of a Paracosm’, a shimmering testament to his hard work and dedication.

Real name Joel Gunnarsson, Ourchives is a Stockholm-born artist who made his debut in 2016 with single ‘Far From Grace’. More recently he lent his vocals to tracks from Swedish EDM artist Ivares and rapper Niello.


  1. The Making of a Paracosm
  2. Play Pretend (feat. Ourchives)
  3. Shut the World Out (feat. Frida Sundemo)
  4. Blur
  5. För Evigt (feat. Florian Rosetti)
  6. Talk Slow (feat. Noomi)
  7. Augusti, 05:19 (Interlude)
  8. Vittra
  9. Lune (feat. Vancouver Sleep Clinic)
  10. Skogsrå
  11. Hemma
  12. Staying in Love (feat. Nea)
  13. Show You
  14. Snö (feat. Freja The Dragon)