Don't Let The Kids Win

Vinyl LP (Blue)

STAFF PICK: "If you have had a single conversation with me you know how much I love Julia Jacklin, her voice is incredible and carries her genius lyrics right to your heart. Suitable for crying and dancing, I highly recommend all of her amazing albums but her debut just may be my favourite" - Lucia

Hailing from the Australian Blue Mountains, Julia Jacklin is a guitarist and singer like no other. Her music courses with the aching current of alt-country and indie-folk, augmented by her undeniable calling cards: her rich, distinctive voice, and her playful, observational wit.

For the past several years Jacklin has lived in a garage in Glebe (a suburb of Sydney), working a day job on a factory production line making essential oils, all the while finding time to hone her craft - to examine her turns of phrase, to observe the stretching of her friendship circles, to wonder who she was and who she might become.

And now, as Jacklin quits her factory job to focus solely on a music career, the future she had once imagined is becoming her present day reality. For fans of Margo Price, Mazzy Star and Lana Del Ray.


1. Pool Party 
2. Leadlight
3. Coming of Age 
4. Elizabeth
5. Motherland 
6. Small Talk 
7. L.A. Dream 
8. Sweet Step 
9. Same Airport, Different Man 
10. Hay Plain 
11. Don't Let The Kids Win