Still Slipping (Vinyl LP)

Vinyl LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

still slipping vol.1 is the debut full length project from Joy Orbison. Fans of Joy O’s DJ sets and radio shows will already be aware of his diverse tastes and inspirations, represented here through a roll call of delicately curated, mainly UK, collaborators that include Herron, James Massiah, Bathe, Léa Sen, Goya Gumbani and TYSON.

Just as important are the voices of Joy Orbison's family - mum, dad, sister Sarah, uncle Frankie, uncle Keith (recently departed), auntie Helen and cousins Lola, Mia and Leighann, who was the first person to introduce him to drum and bass and garage as a kid and stars on the mixtape’s cover art. They appear throughout the record via a series of voice notes, his only contact with his family during this year of worldwide lockdown and an intimate, vicarious glimpse into the personal world of an artist who has generally side-stepped the public gaze.


  1. W/ Dad & Frankie
  2. Sparko (W/ Herron)
  3. Swag W/ Kav (W/ James Messiah & Bathe)
  4. Better (W/ Léa Sen)
  5. Bernard? 
  6. Runnersz
  7. ‘Rraine (W/ Edna) 
  8. Glorious Amateurs 
  9. S Gets Jaded
  10. Froth Sipping
  11. Layer 6
  12. In Drink 
  13. Playground (W/ Goya Gumbani)
  14. Born Slipping (W/ Tyson)


Please note that Still Slipping (Vinyl LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.