Unknown Pleasures (Reissue)

Vinyl LP (180g heavy weight)



F|O Points on this item

Ships next business day.

STAFF PICK: "The album that started it all for me. An all time favourite which the many of us who grew up listening to this can agree on. The essential-est of the essentials." - Lucia

180g Vinyl Reissue. Unknown Pleasures is the debut studio album by English post-punk band Joy Division. It was recorded at Strawberry Studios in Stockport in April 1979, with Martin Hannett as producer, and was released on 15 June 1979 by Factory Records. It followed an abandoned album for RCA Records.

No singles were released from Unknown Pleasures, though the release of Transmission boosted its sales, despite the album failing to chart at the time. It has since gone on to receive critical acclaim and is considered a pioneering post-punk record.


  1. Disorder
  2. Day of the Lords
  3. Candidate
  4. Insight
  5. New Dawn Fades
  6. She's Lost Control
  7. Shadowplay
  8. Wilderness
  9. Interzone
  10. I Remember Nothing