Where Are We (Vinyl 2LP)

Vinyl 2LP

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Acclaimed saxophonist Joshua Redman makes his Blue Note debut with where are we, his first-ever vocal project which features vocalist Gabrielle Cavassa, pianist Aaron Parks, bassist Joe Sanders, and drummer Brian Blade plus special guests Nicholas Payton on trumpet, Kurt Rosenwinkel on guitar, Peter Bernstein on guitar, and Joel Ross on vibraphone.At its core the album is both a celebration and critique of America—each song is about a specific geographical location in the United States—but it is also, to varying degrees, a ballads album, a standards album, an album of romantic longing, an album of social reflection, an album of melodic invention, and an album of improvisational adventure.


1. After Minneapolis (face toward mo[u]rning)
2. Streets Of Philadelphia
3. Chicago Blues
4. Baltimore 
5. By The Time I get To Phoenix
6. Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans?
7. Manhattan
8. My Heart In San Francisco (Holiday)
9. That’s New England
10. Alabama (Intro)
11. Stars Fell On Alabama
12. Alabama
13. Where Are You?



Please note that Where Are We (Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.