Riceboy Sleeps (Reissue)

To mark its 10th anniversary and first-ever live performances of the album with orchestral, Jónsi & Alex Somers are releasing a new analogue remastered version of their seminal 2009 ambient work, Riceboy Sleeps. The remastering has been overseen by the artists themselves, in what they see as the definitive pressing of the record.

For the reissue, the album will be expanded from a double to a triple vinyl album for the edition, taking in their only other released work as Jónsi & Alex Somers, the 30-minute EP, All Animals. The release will come on 3x standard weight black 140g vinyl packaged in a special gatefold sleeve with rounded corners.


1 Happiness 
2 Atlas Song 
3 Indian Summer 
4 Stokkseyri 
5 Boy 1904 
6 All The Big Trees 
7 Daníell In The Sea 
8 Howl 
9 Sleeping Giant