A Little Night Music


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

Jonathan Bree is a composer, multi- instrumentalist and producer from New Zealand. A self-confessed workaholic and social recluse, Jonathan spends his days (and nights) in a dingy home office attempting to run his record label Lil Chief Records (who have put out albums by the likes of The Ruby Suns and his previous band The Brunettes) whilst simultaneously producing albums for artists such as Princess Chelsea and Cool Rainbows, directing and starring in viral music videos for duets about cigarette smoking (yes THAT video) and then somehow finding time to record his own material when he should be sleeping. Roughly two years since his first solo album 2013's Primrose Path, A Little Night Music sees Bree taking a more free-form approach to his usually more rigid and pop-minded style. This is partly due to a new interest in classical music, more specifically Russian Ballet suites. A Little Night Music features a string quartet, and guest vocals by Auckland soprano Ella Smith.


1. Overture
2. Drones & Satellites
3. Time Will Tell
4. Blur
5. Once It Was Nice
6. Murder
7. Weird Hardcore
8. Prelude
9. Tear Your Face Off
10. There Is Sadness

Please note that A Little Night Music is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.