Once Upon A Time In N.Y.C. (Reissue)

Vinyl LP (Limited Orange Splatter ) + 7" (Marbled Grey)

AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

John Rocca - Once Upon A Time in N.Y.C. limited orange splatter coloured vinyl LP + marble grey coloured 7” vinyl single.

Beggars Arkive is excited to release ONCE UPON A TIME IN N.Y.C. - a collection of pioneering proto-electro and house music made by in NYC (and London) by FREEEZ founder JOHN ROCCA between 1982-1987. The LP contains six tracks, and another two, one of which is the international hit I.O.U., are included on a bonus 7”.


  1.  I Dub U (Freeez feat. John Rocca)
  2. Once Upon A Dub (John Rocca)
  3. I Want It To Be Real (Instrumental)(John Rocca)
  4. Englishman In New York (Extended)(John Rocca)
  5.  Move (Extended Mix)(John Rocca)
  6.  The Dream (Radio Edit)(John Rocca)
  7. I.O.U. (7” version remastered)(Freeez)
  8. I Want It To Be Real (John Rocca)

Please note that Once Upon A Time In N.Y.C. (Reissue) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.