Aimless Love (Reissue)

Vinyl LP

John Prine's 1984 album Aimless Love was his first release on his independent record label, Oh Boy Records. Prine and his long-time manager Al Bunetta formed Oh Boy Records in an attempt to take control of his own music.

Aimless Love would be Prine's first album of original material since Storm Windows in 1980. In the years leading up to the release, he had settled in Nashville co-writing songs for other artists, notably the number one country hit Love Is On a Roll by Don Williams. Several of Prine's collaborators from this period, like Bobby Braddock and Donnie Fritts, would receive credits on Aimless Love.


A1. Be My Friend Tonight
A2. Aimless Love
A3. Me, Myself and I
A4. The Oldest Baby in the World
A5. Slow Boat to China 
B1. Bottomless Lake 
B2. Maureen, Maureen 
B3. Somewhere Someone's Falling in Love 
B4. People Puttin' People Down 
B5. Unwed Fathers 
B6. Only Love