So Sweet So Nice


or 6 weekly interest-free payments of $7.16 Laybuy What's this?

Ships next business day.


John Moods – the adopted moniker of Berlin-based Jonathan Jarzyna – released his debut full-length The Essential John Moods with Mansions and Millions in 2018. Now, having completed his first solo tours, he returns with So Sweet So Nice, which will be released as two EPs: So Sweet on April 16th and So Nice on August 6th. This diptych will ultimately culminate in one vinyl LP, to be released in physical format on August 6th. If The Essential John Moods was the soundtrack to a summer backpacking trip, its follow-up has the feel of a triumphant homecoming. Where the previous album traded in dreamy displacement, So Sweet So Nice is serenely centered, springy grooves transforming musings on mortality into vibrant celebrations. Full of sprightly guitar work, and burbling, trickling synths, So Sweet So Nice channels the spirit of classic AM pop into something both contemporary and timeless.

  1. New Skin
  2. So Sweet So Nice
  3. Without You
  4. Talk To me
  5. Orginary Magic
  6. All You Gotta Do Is Wait
  7. Frank
  8. Meet Me In My Dreams
  9. Shake
  10. In A New Way
  11. Are You Ready?
  12. Sensitive One