Trio Fascination: Edition One (Blue Note Tone Poet Series) (Vinyl 2LP)


AVAILABLE FROM NZ SUPPLIER - Ships within 2-5 business days



F|O Points on this item

The acclaimed Cleveland-born saxophonist Joe Lovano came to Blue Note Records in 1990 and over the next 25 years became one of the most recorded artists in the label’s history, building a formidable and far-ranging catalog that explored the full breadth of his artistry.

Recorded in September 1997, Trio Fascination: Edition One stands out as one of the more remarkable sessions in Lovano’s discography with the saxophonist joining forces with two all-time legends—bassist Dave Holland and drummer Elvin Jones—in a spare trio setting that finds these three masters conversing freely. Throughout Lovano can be heard on tenor, soprano, alto, and straight alto saxophones, as well as alto clarinet, and the set consists of nine creative Lovano originals including the pulsing opener New York Fascination, the spacious Sanctuary Park, the Sam Rivers tribute Studio Rivbea, and a stunning rendition of the lone standard Ghost of a Chance.

This Tone Poet Vinyl Edition marks the album’s first-ever release on vinyl.


1. New York Fascination
2. Sanctuary Park
3. Eternal Joy
4. Ghost Of A Chance
5. Studio Rivbea
6. Cymbalism
7. Impressionistic
8. Villa Paradiso
9. 4 On The Floor
10. Days Of Yore

Please note that Trio Fascination: Edition One (Blue Note Tone Poet Series) (Vinyl 2LP) is currently not in store but is with our local supplier.

Most of the time it takes around 2-5 days from the time you place the order for the item to arrive here and be sent out but it can take longer if there are any delays.